How your Vic MLAs voted on "Buffer Zones"

House of Assembly (Vic) vote on the Public Health and Wellbeing Amendment (Safe Access Zones) Bill 2015 (12/11/15)

page 4418

Question - That the Bill be now read a second time and a third time - put

House divided on question (the Speaker Mr Languiller in the Chair):

Ayes, 69

Ms Allan, Mr Andrews, Ms Asher, Ms Blandthorn, Ms Britnell, Mr Brooks, Mr Bull(Sunbury)

Mr Burgess, Mr D.Carroll, Ms Couzens, Mr Crisp, Ms D’Ambrosio, Mr Dimopoulos, Mr Donnellan, Mr Edbrooke, Ms Edwards, Mr Eren, Mr Foley,

Mrs Fyffe, Ms Garrett, Ms Graley, Ms Green,

Ms Halfpenny, Ms Hennessy, Mr Hibbins, Mr Howard, Ms Hutchins, Ms Kairouz, Ms Katos, Ms Kealy, Ms Kilkenny, Ms Knight, Mr Lim, Mr McCurdy, Mr McGuire, Ms McLeish, Mr Merlino, Mr Morris, Mr Nardella, Ms Neville, Mr Noonan,

Mr Northe, Mr O’Brien (Gippsland South), Mr Pakula, Mr Pallas, Mr Paynter, Mr Pearson, Mr Pesutto, Mr Richardson (Mordialloc), Ms Richardson (Northcote)

Ms Ryan, Ms Sandell, Mr Scott, Ms Sheed, Mr Smith (Kew) Mr Smith (Warrandyte), Mr Staikos, Ms Staley, Ms Suleyman, Mr Thomas, Ms Thomson (Footscray)

Ms Victoria, Mr Walsh, Ms Ward, Mr Wells, Ms Williams, Mr Wynne

Tellers:  Mr Carbines, Ms Spence

Noes, 13

Mr Angus, Mr Bull (Gippsland East), Mr Dixon, Mr Gidley, Mr Hodgett, Mr Riordan, Mr Southwick,  Mr Thompson (Sandringham); Mr Tilley; Mr Wakeling; Mr Watt. 

Tellers: Mr Blackwood, Mr Clark.

Question agreed to.


Click here for e-newsletter

© 2021 Right to Life Australia. All Rights Reserved.